Committees and Key Contacts

We want you!

Our success as a synagogue is a congregation-wide effort with the incredible talent and energy so generously offered by our members. We have many opportunities to get involved within our Or Atid community.  Contact any one of our committee chairpeople to share your thoughts and ideas and to join in.

Adult Education 

Joel Rosen and Marjorie Solomon: adulted@congregationoratid.org 

Annual Fund

Mark Krasnow: afpledge@congregationoratid.org 

Adult Social 

Meg Umlas: adultsocial@congregationoratid.org 

Brotherhood

Mark Thirman and Sam Schwarzwald: brotherhood@congregationoratid.org 

Communications - PR, marketing, website, newsletter

Carol Goldman: Communications@congregationoratid.org 

Education

Laura Blumberg: education@congregationoratid.org 

Family Table

Josh Winograd: familytable@congregationoratid.org 

Finance 

Jeff Ganz: finance@congregationoratid.org 

House

Steve Gershman: house@congregationoratid.org 

Israel Action

Scott Herzog: israelaction@congregationoratid.org 

Kitchen 

Joshua Scherz: kitchen@congregationoratid.org 

Membership

Howard Gold: membership@congregationoratid.org 

Ritual

Ross Scribner and Howard Gold: ritual@congregationoratid.org 

Sisterhood

Terri Mendoza, Arlene Fuchs, Barbra Sher: sisterhood@congregationoratid.org 

Social Action

Maggie Rubin: socialaction@congregationoratid.org 

Yad Chesed

Barbra Sher and Amy Silverstein: yadchesed@congregationoratid.org 

Webmaster 

Steve Shoyer: webmaster@congregationoratid.org 

If you have ideas you would like to share with our President, please contact Mark Krasnow at president@congregationoratid.org. 

Social Action

Family Promise - Hosting Homeless Families

Or Atid joins forces with Peace Lutheran to host homeless families for two weeks, twice during the year. Next hosting dates TBA.  

Community Cooks!

Upcoming date: TBA.  Help cook and deliver a meal for Bristol Lodge Women's Shelter, Waltham. Coordinated through Community Cooks. To volunteer, send email here.

Patient Navigator Service

In conjunction with JFS of Metrowest, this free service helps Jewish and other frail older adults living in Metrowest get to and navigate their medical appointments. Email Laura Blumberg with questions and to volunteer. 

Bristol Lodge

Upcoming dates: July 2, Aug. 6, Sept. 3 . Help set up, clean up and serve a meal to homeless people at this Waltham soup kitchen. Great opportunity for children ages 8 and up and adults. Choose a Sunday. 

MORE

Adult Education

Our classes are complete! Check back here for a new slate of classes this coming Fall.

MORE